Planning Commission


The Planning Commission for the Town of Palisade meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month in the Board Chambers located at 341 West 7th Street in Palisade, Colorado at 6:00 pm.

Planning Commission Members


Commissioner Riley Parker

2022 - February 2025 - Second Term

Chair Amy Gekas

2022 - February 2025 - First Term

Vice-Chair Leora Ruzin

2022 - February 2025 - First Term

Commissioner Don Bosch

2022 - February 2025 - First Term

Commissioner David Hull

2020 - February 2023 - First Term

Commissioner Ed Seymour

February 2023 - First Term


February 2023 - First Term

If interested in this position, please send a letter of interest to

 *Ordinance 2019-16 amended the appointment date to odd-numbered years. Per that ordinance, the above terms have been altered from 4 years to 3 to accommodate the transition.

If you have any questions about an Agenda item or any questions for the Planning Commission please contact Community Development Director Brian Rusche at  You can also call (970) 464-5602 or you are welcome to attend any of the Planning Commission meetings and speak with the Commission during "Public Comment."