Tourism Advisory Board

The Tourism Advisory Board (TAB) is an eleven-member committee made up of volunteer residents and business owners both in and outside of Town.  On the second Tuesday of every month, the Tourism Advisory Board meets to work on heightening the Town's exposure among potential visitors, and improving the visitor's experience so that they will keep wanting to come back again and again.  Some of the Board's duties include developing and assessing tourism marketing projects, coordinating past and upcoming events, and making recommendations to the Town Board on decisions affecting Palisade's tourism industry.  

Board members are appointed by the Palisade Board of Trustees to two-year terms.  Each member plays an important role in crafting Palisade's brand as a great cultural and recreational family destination.  The Board has a mix of members from lodging, retail, wine, agriculture, recreation, and at large members which helps ensure that a diversity of interests are represented.

Funding for marketing campaigns comes from a $2 lodging fee that is collected by lodging establishments from Palisade's overnight guests.

TAB terms are 2 years, with no term limits.

TAB Members

CHAIR - Juliann Adams

Term - 2019-2021

Business - Vinelands 79.

Email - vinelands79@gmail.com

VICE-CHAIR - Ryan Robinson

Term - 2020-2022

Town of Palisade Resident

Business - Powderhorn

Email - rrobinson@powderhorn.com

MEMBER - Jean Tally

Term - 2017-2020

Business - Wine Country Inn

Email - bjtally@aol.com

MEMBER - Charlie Talbott

Term - 2019-2021

Business - Talbott Farms

Email - hcharles@talbottfarms.com

MEMBER - Cassidee Shull

Term - 2019-2021

Business - CAVE

Email - cshull@coloradowinefest.com

MEMBER - Rondo Buecheler

Term - 2019-2021

Business - Rapid Creek Sports

Email - rondoworld@gmail.com

MEMBER - Jeff Snook

Town of Palisade Resident

Term - 2019-2021

Business - Spoke & Vine Motel

Email - jeff@spokeandvinemotel.com

MEMBER - Tim Wenger

Town of Palisade Resident

Term - 2020-2022

Business - Matador Travel Magazine Editor

Email - inkwellmediaservices@gmail.com

MEMBER - Will McGough

Town of Palisade Resident

Term - 2020-2022

Business - Travel Journalist

Email - freddymcgough@gmail.com

MEMBER - L. Brooke Ranney

Term - 2020-2022

Business - Centennial Canoe Outfitters

Email - brooke@centennialcanoe.com

TRUSTEE - Ellen Turner

Term - 2020-2024

Business - Town of Palisade

Email - eturner@townofpalisade.org

MARKETING CONTRACTOR

Slate Marketing, Inc.

PALISADE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

Palisade Chamber of Commerce

https://palisadecoc.com/

STAFF - Lydia Reynolds

Business - Town of Palisade

Email - lreynolds@townofpalisade.org