Planning Commission

The Planning Commission for the Town of Palisade meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month in the Board Chambers located at 341 West 7th Street in Palisade, Colorado at 6:00 pm.

Planning Commission Members

Chair Amy Gekas 

2022 - February 2025 - First Term

Commissioner Riley Parker

2022 - February 2025 - Second Term

Commissioner Don Bosch

2022 - February 2025 - First Term


Term expires February 2025

Applications accepted until May 31, 2023 - email Brian Rusche at for more information and an application.

Commissioner David Hull

2023 - February 2027 - Second Term

Commissioner Ed Seymour

2023 - February 2027 - Second Term

Commissioner Brandon Burke

2023 - February 2027 - First Term

 *Ordinance 2019-16 amended the appointment date to odd-numbered years. Per that ordinance, some of the above terms have been altered from 4 years to 3 to accommodate the transition.

If you have any questions about an Agenda item or any questions for the Planning Commission please contact Community Development Director Brian Rusche at  You can also call (970) 464-5602 or you are welcome to attend any of the Planning Commission meetings and speak with the Commission during "Public Comment."