PALISADE POLICE DEPARTMENT

175 E 3rd Street PO Box 128 Palisade, CO 81526



CRIMINAL JUSTICE RECORDS

Tues-Fri, 8:30am-4:30pm (970)464-5601

Any request estimated to be more than 1 hour requires a 50% deposit before the work begins. Deposits are applied to final charges. Multiple related requests may be combined for the purpose of calculating the time and production costs.

Criminal Justice Records	\$8.00 per ½ hour, \$32.00 per hour \$0.25 per printed page (does not apply to electronic pages)
Traffic Accidents (not including photos)	\$10.00
Certified copy of case report / BWC video	\$5.00
(First copy free for victims of a criminal case)	
Local Background Checks	\$10.00 per name
Video/audio request, including Body Worn Camera	\$8.00 per ½ hour
Media Production Fee (CD/DVD)	\$10.00 per physical item
VIN Inspections (non-certified)	\$20.00 (payment in advance)
Sex Offender Registration	\$25.00 (initial and annual)
False Security Alarm	\$35.00 each after 4 free annually, or twice in a 30 day period

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC

All fees charged for release of criminal records of the Palisade Police Department are pursuant to C.R.S. §24-72-306.

Except for records of official actions, which must be maintained and released pursuant to Title 24, Article 72, Part 3 of the Colorado Revised Statutes, all criminal justice records, at the discretion of the official custodian, may be open for inspection by any person at reasonable times, except as otherwise provided by law. Title 24, Article 72, Part 3 of the Colorado Revised Statutes authorizes the official custodian to make such rules and regulations with reference to the inspection of records of official actions and criminal justice records as are reasonably necessary for the protection of such records and the prevention of unnecessary interference with the regular discharge of the duties of the custodian or their office pursuant to C.R.S. §24-72-303 and 304.

Criminal justice records are released only after the non-pecuniary gain form has been acknowledged per C.R.S. §24-72-305.5.

Any records, reports or documents from other agencies outside of Palisade Police are not guaranteed for accuracy or completeness, or subject to the rules as stated C.R.S. §24-72-307. If requesting records from an outside agency, it is best to contact them directly.

SEARCH & REDACTION / QUERY – Records Management staff will provide the requestor with an estimated cost for search, review, and redaction on requests subject to an hourly cost. Final costs will be determined by actual time spent searching, reviewing, and redacting records. There is no per-page fee to produce records electronically.

PALISADE POLICE DEPARTMENT

175 E 3rd Street PO Box 128 Palisade, CO 81526



CRIMINAL JUSTICE RECORDS

Tues-Fri, 8:30am-4:30pm (970)464-5601

VIN INSPECTIONS—Fees are due in advance, and receipts must be presented at time of inspection. NOTE: The Palisade Police Department does not perform certified VIN inspections.

Digital or Analog Media—Rates are based on the actual costs for the search, retrieval, and redaction of records.

FALSE SECURITY ALARMS BILLING—Billing completed by Town Finance on a monthly basis. Inquiries on alarms billed may be directed to Police Records 970-464-5601.